top of page

Comparison Infographic: Rifle vs Archery Hunting

Updated: Mar 9, 2021

Rifle and Archery hunting are two different types of hunting that allow hunters to choose which type of hunting they would like to do. Hunters are only allowed to choose one or the other for the season unless they are drawn for a multi-season tag.


Personally, I have only hunted with a rifle as I have not attempted archery hunting. It seems like a common theme in Washington State for more people to rifle hunt over archery hunting. Eventually, archery would be something that I may try to do something different!


I created an infographic that compares rifle and archery hunting because it is important for hunters to understand the difference. There are different seasons for rifle and archery hunting, so it is essential to be aware of that.


The rates of success are different for rifle and archery hunting due to the different seasons available for each type of hunting. The success rates vary depending on which seasons and months you hunt in. This is because the bucks can be spotted in herds during the archery season, so it is easier to spot the large buck herds.


Please read the infographic below to learn more about the statistics, as well as the differences between rifle and archery hunting.





25 views

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


IMG_6011.jpg

Stay Tuned for More Blogs...

Hi! Thank you for reading my blogs. I hope you enjoy reading my story, and following my journey along the way.

bottom of page