top of page
  • SHOPIFY
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

My Journey: Hard work. Dedication. Motivation. Commitment. Growth.

Updated: Oct 25, 2021

As I put on my plaid skirt, white polo shirt, and red sweater, I am reminded of another new day that I will conquer within my Catholic education.


I am ready to face the early mornings at five o’clock, the long fifty mile round-trip to school, rigorous classes, and sporting practices.


Putting on my uniform reminds that today is another day to achieve my goals.


After my long day of rigorous classes and an evening of sports, I am now ready to come home to begin my homework for the rest of the night. After completing my homework, I am finally ready to rest my eyes before beginning a new day.


Hard work. Dedication. Motivation. Commitment. Growth.

All of these qualities are engraved into my lifestyle in order to achieve my goals.


I went to Catholic school for fourteen years from Pre-Kindergarten to my Senior year of high school. I lived twenty-five miles away from school, so I had to drive a total of fifty miles everyday. I had to wake up extra early to beat the traffic!


The long drive, early mornings, and rigorous classes were all worth it in the end.


The goals that I wanted to achieve by attending a Catholic school were to grow in my Catholic faith, as well as prepare myself for my future in college and my career.


Ever since I was little, my long-term goal was to attend and graduate college. One of the reasons for attending a college prep school was to advance and grow in my skills for my college and career future.


I will forever be grateful for my Catholic faith as it has been a large part of establishing my strong morals and values that I still follow to this day.


Balancing many tasks has helped me grow into the strong and independent woman that I am today.


As of today, I am currently a full-time student at CWU while balancing two full-time jobs, an internship with the Athletics Department, marketing for the CWU Sport Management Association, the CWU Honors College, my outdoor hobbies of hunting & fishing, and much more. Learning to balance many tasks has helped me overcome the obstacles that may arise in the present day.


I am proud to say that I will be graduating earlier than expected as I have worked extremely hard to complete my degree. I was not expecting to finish early, but I worked hard to complete college in an efficient manner through commitment and dedication.


In Winter of 2021, I will earn a Bachelor of Science degree in Sport Management with a specialization in Sport Business, as well as minors in Digital Marketing, Business Management, and Interdisciplinary Honors. I will obtain Cum Laude Honors by the end of the term at CWU.


After I finish up my last three courses this quarter, I will be an official CWU Alum! In order to obtain my dream career, I will use all of the skills that I have learned over the years throughout my education and professional experiences.


Hard work. Dedication. Motivation. Commitment. Growth.

These qualities have always been important to me ever since I was five years old in Pre-K, and that still remains the same as a soon-to-be graduate from college.


35 views

Recent Posts

See All
IMG_6011.jpg

Stay Tuned for More Blogs...

Hi! Thank you for reading my blogs. I hope you enjoy reading my story, and following my journey along the way.

image0.jpeg

© 2023 by Idaho Backcountry Outdoors.

bottom of page