top of page

Product Review: Feeling chilly? Try out Kuiu!

Updated: Jan 14, 2023


Brrr... I am freezing. This wind is not helping at all. I need to buy warmer clothing. Can I borrow your Kuiu jacket?


These are all common phrases that I used to say while hunting with my boyfriend. But not anymore! Now that I have purchased my first set of Kuiu gear for myself, I feel much better.


Are you tired of being cold outside? Are you wanting to invest in some new gear? Try out Kuiu.


There are so many benefits to purchasing Kuiu gear. Kuiu offers many different styles of clothing in a variety of camo and colors.


I will start with my favorite clothing that they offer, which are their pants and jackets. There are insulated pants, waterproof pants, shorts, and base layer pants. I personally have the insulated pants because I get cold very easily. These pants warm me up in an instant, and they also block out the wind.


Next, their jackets are amazing. The types of jackets that they have are soft shell jackets, insulated jackets, and waterproof jackets. Again, I have the insulated jacket because of how cold I get while glassing through my spotting scope. The insulated jacket blocks out the wind too, which is nice for windy Ellensburg.


The products that I own so far are the insulated pants, insulated jacket, and a Kuiu sweatshirt. I plan to purchase more products, such as the waterproof pants and waterproof jacket. I want to purchase these products for the snow and rain, especially in rainy Washington!


Since these products are top quality for hunting, the one disadvantage is how expensive their products are. Personally, these types of products need to be purchased in moderation. I have to be patient and wait to purchase these products as I save up for them.


My recommendation for those who enjoy hunting, hiking, and scouting, is to go check out these top-quality products. Anyone can view their products on their Kuiu website. Additionally, I would highly recommend following them on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter. They keep their audience updated with promotional offers and new products that arrive. After looking at their gear and purchasing it, there will be no turning back. As Kuiu’s motto states, it is “Gear you can trust.”


Original photos of Kuiu sweatshirt (mine) and Kuiu softshell jacket (boyfriend's):




42 views

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


IMG_6011.jpg

Stay Tuned for More Blogs...

Hi! Thank you for reading my blogs. I hope you enjoy reading my story, and following my journey along the way.

bottom of page